top of page

S2‘Bipolar and Me’ by Sarah O’RourkeE4 ‘Forgiveness’

Hi everyone! I hope you are having a lovely day, you are listening to and watching Sarah O’Rourke, ‘Bipolar and Me’ we are on our 4th episode in the 2nd series ‘Forgiveness’.

Before I start, I would like to say a bit of a disclaimer because as ever you are welcome to comment on the Facebook page but I don’t control what people put and I guess because we are talking about some content listeners / readers or viewers may find disturbing. There may be reference to you know some over 18 activity and mental health is a sensitive topic and we do approach the more difficult areas like suicide. Please remember if you are experiencing an emergency to call for help on 999/911 depending on where you are in this crazy world! I’m not a doctor or therapist these are my views expressed…this is how I personally am experiencing having Bipolar.

I will aim to post my content all …on the same day… you can like, comment, dare to share remember hit subscribe? Thank you to those that have already!

Everyone has experienced difficult things that have happened to them… its unfortunately a part of life. Sometimes people do things on purpose to hurt other people we can’t control that either.

I won’t go into detail; this isn’t what that is about for me especially at this point in my life I require peace.

No one’s pain is more or less valid than anyone else’s (pain is pain). Anyone can get hurt from something, a situation, an action, or an event but it’s those purposeful exchanges by a minority that are hard too. Especially if it could be avoided. Sometimes people remain free from any sort of justice as well because your ashamed / embarrassed …but I found something that has worked for me hear me out now …

By forgiveness I do not mean forget. If someone did you a wrong forgiveness does not mean forget about it (for me) it doesn’t mean that anyway. If you want to forget great but if not that’s ok, I think too.

I am a believer in our experiences shaping us…even though we obviously wish bad things did not happen especially to good people, they, unfortunately do. We could (I am sure all of us) do without (especially) bad times happening.

For sure!

We also know we can’t rewind clocks (well we can) but I mean turn back time as I am sure if we have ever hurt someone, wish we could.

After much reflection I have arrived at a place in my life…after unblocking and facing head on my true emotions…I have arrived at a place where I don’t have room in my heart for hate anymore.

I need that valuable space for love, growth, prosperity, and healing. Properly!

So if you ever did do me a wrong…BEST believe I forgive you and I have let it go it no longer has power of me. I feel so much better for it, lighter in a way because I am not carrying the heavy dead weight of hate in my heart for anyone anymore. I wish I could tell my younger self to do this before you get to 40 …but here I am. I am not carrying other people’s mistakes…or trying to figure out the ‘why’.

It is like setting yourself free when you truly forgive. If I keep looking backwards, I will trip over what is in front of me, going forward…am not going to let that happen.

This has helped me get to that process. It has helped so much in my recovery.

Some of my experiences have never been shared with not a single person … I carried that because I felt ashamed and embarrassed for myself and others involved but it festers and its unhealthy.

Have I been through emotional and physically damaging experiences…yes but I am not alone in that…do they define me ….no they don’t.

They have helped to shape me into who I am today and BEST believe I mean I learned the very HARD way.

No more anger or contempt has any place in my life, I have chosen happiness.

This is all not just relevant to bipolar but can be applied to anyone really, I just wanted to share it. Feelings of anger kept me a prisoner of my own emotions for far too long and now that’s released I have room for more positive things in my life.

All that being said a huge thank you for watching if you think you would like more content like this then hit that like button and subscribe have a truly wonderful day! Bye for now…





20 views1 comment
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page